LEYTON BOARD OF EDUCATION, DISTRICT 17-0003 BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES – SPECIAL MEETING July 19, 2019 – 7:00 A.M.

The Leyton Board of Education met Friday, July 19, 2019 at 7:00 A.M. in the District's Administrative Office. Publicized notice of the meeting was posted in the Leyton High School, Leyton JH/Elementary School, at various businesses in the community, and on the <u>www.leytonwarriors.org</u> website on or before July 15, 2019. Said posting gave date, time, and location of the meeting.

1 CALL TO ORDER

- 1.1 Board President Jed Benish called the special school board meeting to order at 7:00 A.M.
- 1.2 ROLL CALL
 - 1.2.1 The following Board of Education members were present: Galen Bartling, Jed Benish, Ryan Borges, Colleen Cruise, Kevin Henke, and Anne Rexroth. Absent: None.
 - 1.2.2 The following Administrators were present: Superintendent Chris Geary, Elementary/JH Principal Dana Morgan and HS Principal Nick Brost. Absent: None.
- 1.3 COMMUNICATIONS

A thank you card was read from 21st Century.

2 HEARINGS AND PERSONS TO ADDRESS THE BOARD

None

- 3 REGULAR AGENDA
 - 3.1 EXCUSING A BOARD MEMBER None
 - 3.2 APPROVAL OF HANDBOOKS

Motion by Benish, seconded by Cruise to approve the Staff, Parent, and Student Handbooks as presented. ROLL CALL VOTE: VOTING YES – Bartling, Benish, Borges, Cruise, Henke, and Rexroth. VOTING NO – None. MOTION CARRIED: 6-0.

- 3.3 DISPOSAL OF PROPERTY
 Motion by Rexroth, seconded by Henke to approve the disposal of school property as presented and to donate backboards and nets to Cassie Hopwood's Girl Scout project in the city park.
 ROLL CALL VOTE: VOTING YES Benish, Borges, Cruise, Henke, Rexroth, and Bartling. VOTING NO None. MOTION CARRIED: 6-0.
- 4 INFORMATIONAL ITEMS
 - 4.1 Next Regular Board Meeting: August 12, 2019 at 7:30 P.M.
- 5 MEETING ADJOURNED

Motion by Borges, seconded by Rexroth to adjourn the special school board meeting at 7:24 A.M. ROLL CALL VOTE: VOTING YES –Borges, Cruise, Henke, Rexroth, Bartling, and Benish. VOTING NO – None. MOTION CARRIED: 6-0.

Ryan Borges, Board Secretary

Liz Twarling, Recording Secretary